To Top

New Seven Wonders of the World – Complete List of the 7 Wonders

The Taj Mahal, India

Built by Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his deceased wife, Mumtaz Mahal, Taj Mahal mausoleum is a piece of jewelry of Indian architecture and one of the most cherished and admired masterpieces of humanity. It combine Persian, Turkish and Indian styles in what is called Mughal architecture.

The architectural ensemble includes the tomb of Mumtaz Mahal, who died at the birth of the fourteenth child of the royal couple, other tombs and beautiful gardens. Following mausoleum, architecture, Taj Mahal replica was built in Bangladesh and USA (Trump Taj Mahal or Tripoli Shrine Temple). However, the original architectural masterpiece remains one of the most fascinating monuments in the world. In 1983, the Taj Mahal became UNESCO World Heritage, and from 2007, is one of the New 7 Wonders of the world.

The Taj Mahal, India | Complete List of the New 7 Wonders

Copyright Trazos sobre Papel / / shutterstock

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1 Comment

  1. Brooke Vlasich

    February 8, 2015 at 8:54 pm

    The Great Wall of China has been one of the most strenuous and meaningful hikes of my life. Reaching the top built my sense of accomplishment and confidence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019 Amongraf | All materials, unless otherwise noted, were taken from the Internet and are assumed to be in the public domain. In the event that there is still a problem or error with copyrighted material, the break of the copyright is unintentional and noncommercial and the material will be removed immediately upon presented proof.

Copyright © 2015 DeVoe Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by Wordpress.